Slide
Platform Web Platform iPhone

Slide Reviews September 2020

brought to you by DatingPerfect

18%

DatingPerfect Ranking

Great for Casual and Serious Dating.

DISCOVER MORE SITES
Types of Relationships

DatingPerfect Says...

Slide Review Introduction:

What is Slide? It's one of the best dating sites to help you connect with people for casual and more serious dating. This site helps online daters who are looking to connect, chat, and meet up. You'll be happy to hear the site offers most of the elements you'd expect from a dating site, but it also has a few unique features. Are you considering joining the Slide website? We hope to help you make the best decision for your dating life. In this article, we'll let you know about the site's users, sign up process, safety, costs, and more. Keep reading to discover our full Slide reviews below. If you do join, please come back and write a review to tell us what you think.

Slide Users:

So, what does the Slide membership look like? In this section, we'll tell you about who tends to join this dating site. Plus, we'll give you an idea of who you're likely to meet if you should choose to join. Because so many of the site's members are looking for the real deal when it comes to dating and marriage, you can expect to meet Slide members who are searching for something more serious. Not seeking a long term relationship or serious commitment? It's better for you to find this out now: Slide dating probably isn't the right choice for you. On the other hand, if you are seeking love and maybe even marriage, this site has a lot of good stuff to offer.

Slide Chat:

So you registered as a member and now you're ready for some fun. Connecting and chatting with your new matches can be really exciting. Pretty much every dating site these days has the basic chat option available. In other words, you can send text messages to people you want to get to know using the site's platform. See someone cute? Use chat features to send out some flirty Slide messages.

But it is the 21st century, you guys. That's why many dating sites are introducing more advanced connection features, like voice and video chat. These can help you get to know potential matches a little better. Interested in connecting with other members on the site and getting to know them? Good news, it's really simple. Just use the Slide search feature to see who's online. Then, when you find someone appealing, just send them a quick message and get a conversation started.

Slide Profiles:

Visit the Slide log in page to get started. Like we mentioned, most people who join this site are looking for long term commitment and marriage. This means that the site is going to ask you for quite a bit of personal info. While it can feel like a lengthy process to some, we encourage you to stick it out. Why? Because the more effort and energy you put into your Slide profile, the greater success the site will have in matching you with its most compatible members.

A big part of filling out your profile will be completing the Slide questions. The purpose of these questions is usually to give the site's algorithm a chance to get to know you a little better so it can suggest viable matches. Want to get more clicks, messages, and likes? Then please take the time to fill out as much information as you can. It will show the site's other members that you're serious about meeting someone and willing to put in the effort. Just put yourself in their shoes for a sec. If you search Slide for a match and all they have on their profile is the most basic data, you're probably not going to stick around. So give yourself the best chance of success with a great dating site profile. We promise it will pay off.

Slide App:

According to our research, this dating site has an app available for iPhone. The Slide mobile app is a pretty good experience. While it's more convenient to stay signed in using your app, some people might not want to download it. If this sounds like you, we want to let you know that you can get basically all the same features using the mobile site instead of the app. If you open the site in your mobile browser, you'll be able to access the Slide desktop features using your phone. Whether you decide to download the app or not, the good news is that you've got a lot of options for how to interact with the site.

Pros:

Cons:

Special Features:

Safety:

Okay, so here's the question everyone wants answered first: Is Slide safe? We always encourage you to make that decision for yourself when you're thinking about joining a dating site. Do a little research and look into the site's safety features. For specific Slide safety tips, you can always refer to the site's own safety page. If the dating site you want to join doesn't have a safety page, use your best judgement before signing up.

Have you encountered predatory behavior on the site? We always encourage you to contact Slide help to report suspicious activity. Trust your instincts if you feel unsafe or uncertain on any site. And never give your personal information to other members. You can help protect yourself and other members by bringing anyone suspicious to the attention of the site's moderators. They can also help if you're having trouble with your account or want to cancel Slide for any reason.

Value for Money:

Okay, the next thing everyone wants to know: Is Slide free? It's very common for dating sites like this one to advertise as free to join or to offer a free trial period. And yes, It's technically free to join. But most users with a free membership have a hard time getting the most out of the site. If you're using Slide free, you might find that you have restricted access or limited options when it comes to some of the site's most important features, like messaging.

Even the sites that are truly free to use can be noisy and full of distracting ads. For some people, this can be a big pain. If you have a hard time with busy ads, it might even be worth it to use the paid version of the site. This is where value takes on a personal significance for each of us. That's right, we're about to get all philosophical on you. When it comes to online dating, the idea of value is a moving target. This means that your idea of value might be really different from another person's. Are you looking at value as the cost per date or the number of dates you actually go on? Or maybe you're interested in marriage and value has to do with meeting that right person.

Before joining a site like Slide, you might want to spend a little time defining the value you hope to get out of the site. Envisioning who you want to meet on a dating site and what kind of connection you'd like to create with them is an important first step. Once you have a clear sense of this, you're much more likely to find experiences that line up with your individual definition of dating success.

Slide Costs:

Review Conclusion:

At DatingPerfect we always want you to succeed. That's why we offer you all the info we can on the dating sites you want to learn about. Plus, we want to hook you up with Slide coupons whenever we can. Scroll down to learn more.

You're here because you wanted to read our Slide reviews. If you've been thinking about joining but you still aren't sure, we hope we could help. This site has a lot to offer people interested in longterm dating and marriage. DatingPerfect wants to help you get the most out of online dating and it all starts with finding the best dating site for you. That's why we write these reviews. We want to provide you with as much useful information as possible about the sites you're thinking about joining. But we can also help by offering you Slide promo codes, so check back often to see what we've got. Ready to start meeting people who want the same things you do? Visit the Slide full site to get started now.

A Deeper Dive into Slide:

Want Help Writing Your Slide Profile?

Online dating is hard but DatingPerfect wants to make it easier. If you're struggling to write your Slide profile, let our experts help. Check out our profile writing services now to get more clicks, more likes, and more dates.

Slide Says...

Christian Slide is the #1 Christian dating app! Slide is the new swipe!

We make it easy to:

(1). Meet single Christians in your area

(2). Get connected

(3). Communicate!

Simply slide right or slide left on single Christians nearby and receive a notification if the other person slides right as well. You can filter your potential matches based on denomination, distance from you, church attendance, age and more! Download the app and check is out! https://www.ChristianSlide.com!


Owner's Total Communities: 1

Owner/Operator:
Self


Reviews & Comments
4.5
5
97.00%
4
0%
3
0.53%
2
1.41%
1
1.06%

Nelle Trattles

27 September 2020
i find that ChristianSlide as a dating app is way better than any others I’ve tried! Much more genuine people on there and I’ve actually been able to make connections easily! - Apple App Store

Mardene Pelos

27 September 2020
I met the man of my dreams a while ago on ChristianSlide, our paths would have never crossed without it and I’m so thankful that they did. I’ve never been happier! If you’re considering getting ChristianSlide, definitely go for it! You might find The One™️ too! - Apple App Store

Jamilett MacKegg

27 September 2020
I met an awesome guy two years ago on ChristianSlide and now we’re engaged! I cannot thank ChristianSlide enough for finding me my soulmate. I was on ChristianSlide for a number of years and went on a lot of ridiculous dates. The effort does pay off! But don’t wait for it to come to you. - Apple App Store

Yerika Matyas

27 September 2020
This app is literally amazing so easy to use and I would recommend it because it is literally incredible I have deleted now though because I have found the one ? thank you ChristianSlide you have bought people together and not just me and my boyfriend all our friends get on too ❤️ - Apple App Store

Siah Favela

27 September 2020
My boyfriend and I have ChristianSlide to thank for meeting each other and entering a new life together! This is app is very women friendly in my opinion with the option to disclose as much information you want about your social media, photos, and your biography. As well as the amazing option to ‘delete’ any one who you may have conversed with but decide you don’t want to talk to anymore for any reason.

Sheere Sarjent

27 September 2020
LOL at all the women complaining that men on ChristianSlide are lazy, not replying to messages, and taking advantage of their ability to sit back and chose from all the women messaging them first... now you understand what single men have been going through for thousands of years before ChristianSlide reversed the roles. Keep up the great work, ChristianSlide! It’s about time women make things happen instead of waiting for them to happen. It’s great to meet strong and capable women, FINALLY! - Apple App Store

Arkady Furley

27 September 2020
I never write reviews for anything but I feel this app is too good not to! Since starting on this app in November I have made 2 amazing best friends as well as a wonderful boyfriend and have gone out with a few other girls as well. Before I joined this app I suffered from being very lonely but now I have an amazing empowering friendship group that makes me happy every day. I have gone on holiday with my ChristianSlide friends, and I could never have imagined this could be my life after having poor friendships for years. Thank you ChristianSlide! - Apple App Store

Nayyirah Sybbe

27 September 2020
All you do is make a nice profile that would cause browsers to stop and think about you and then you swipe right for yes and left for no. It’s like a video game where you just keep going until a match is made. A match is when both people so happens to say yes to each other’s profile. Women goes first in communication and she has a day to respond. All free unless you want some beefier services to increase your chances in getting a conversation. Ads are few in between. - Apple App Store

Lillya Grinaugh

27 September 2020
I was maybe on this app for a day when I met the man of my dreams. This app allows for the girls to make the first move to eliminate the creeks trying to slide in to our DM’s. Even thought we attended the same college, we would have never met due to us having different type of friends. Almost two years strong living together with 2 kitties and a dog. We now have built a family foundation because of this app. My Grandlittle and one of his best friends are not madly in love because of our connections. Thank you for allowing me to find my forever boy. ❤️ - Apple App Store

Jaylea Thalmann

27 September 2020
This is exactly what you’d expect from a dating app. But of the few I’ve tried by far my favorite. Unlike the other ones this one is set up best for males. We all know girls are in charge, so this app makes it easier and doesn’t waste your time. They message you first you still get the matches that expire obviously but it doesn’t waste your time like if they’re message you you know you at least have a shot. As opposed to tinder you have to message every match to get 1 of 30 to reply a whole 2 times - Apple App Store

Jaleen Canton

27 September 2020
I downloaded this app a year ago today, I matched with a couple different guys that day but one in particular stood out. I can honestly say that we’ve been together ever since and I’m head over heels in love with him! I always thought dating apps were a joke and only good for hook ups, but I liked that ChristianSlide let the girls message first and figured I would give it a try. I’m not saying you’re guaranteed to find your SO on the first day, but it’s worth a try! There are some truly quality people on here looking for meaningful relationships. Give it a shot!!! You never know what will happen ❤️ - Apple App Store

Valdine Upex

27 September 2020
I downloaded ChristianSlide after deciding to get my feet wet after a long period of living and loving the single life. After a few days I ended up matching with a total dream boat: adventurous, funny, deep, and really cute. We were going to meet up to go scuba diving of all things. I was excited, but thought I should do a little digging beforehand and discovered he was married with a kid. So I contacted his wife. Turns out he was extremely emotionally and physically abusive to both her and their child. Her and I ended up having a nice talk and I pointed her in the direction of some resources. She’s now filing for divorce, got an order of protection, and found herself a therapist. Thanks ChristianSlide for creating a platform where women can look out for and support other women. - Apple App Store

Jonlyn Rimer

27 September 2020
I gotta say I was not expecting anything to come out of downloading ChristianSlide but I was wrong! It is an amazing app! I found my current(and first) boyfriend here within a month of using the app. We’ve been dating for almost 5 months now! I like the ability for you to be able to swipe left or right on people who you like or dislike. I also like the fact that women start the conversation first, rather than getting flooded with a million random messages. There are a lot of great people on here, so there’s so many chances to meet the person for you! Thanks ChristianSlide!! - Apple App Store

Monaya Greathead

26 September 2020
This app is pretty solid; streamlined, simple to navigate, has a large pool of people who use it. My main issue is that it relies too heavily on gender binaries. Users are able to identify themselves with a wide array of terms, but as a bisexual, I find it frustrating that even though the app allows you to be “interested in everyone,” it will not truly vary the genders of the people it’s shows you on the Discover page. Furthermore, I’ve experienced the app automatically changing my setting from being interested in “everyone” to “men” or “women,” which is extremely frustrating. I hope that they fix these issues and make the algorithm better for users who are not interested in discriminating by gender. - Apple App Store

Verlisa Willsmore

26 September 2020
First off, I’m not a huge fan of dating apps in general, so this is the only platform I used because it was more personal and intentional than other dating apps. I’ve had a profile for 6 months (only 3 months actually using it) and deleted the profile two times for several months because I got frustrated. After recently opening the app again and reposting my profile, I almost immediately matched with a wonderful man. We hit it off so well that we went on two dates in one day and a third date the day after! All to say, if you’re single and not meeting new people with your current living and working situation, this app is great! Met the man of my dreams through ChristianSlide! - Apple App Store

Sanquenetta Wevell

26 September 2020
A friend had told me about ChristianSlide so I decided to give it a try. I was on it every once in awhile but none of the guys caught my eye so I gave up on it. One day after work I had received a notification from the app says someone had matched with me. ChristianSlide lets you know if they think you and them person would be a perfect match, so I wrote back to this guy. We talked for about two weeks before actually meeting up. Then we started dating! Unfortunately that was a month before the Covid outbreak and he lived two hours away from me. We didn’t see each other for about a month until we decided that I’d move down there with him! We’ve been together ever since then. We have a cute little apartment with our new puppy. It’s crazy to see how fast we went in our relationship due to Covid but ChristianSlide definitely helped me find the right one! Girls, if your man isn’t sweet and trying to do the most for you then he is not the one. Thank you ChristianSlide for helping me find the one for me. I couldn’t be happier being with him. Definitely recommend this app to anyone who is looking for a serious relationship. - Apple App Store

Shirlean Tidder

26 September 2020
I’ve had it for a day and I can already tell this app is onto something. After only getting a few swipes I was really bummed. But I noticed that of the three girls I matched with, were three meaningful conversations. The limited amount of swipes results in a very picky selection and creates a place where you want to get to know one another. Also the motto for this company is everything. The soul purpose is to find you someone to click with. Whereas other dating apps focus on getting as many matches as you can to increase your chance of finding someone. Really happy for anyone on this app who’s ready to take online dating more serious. - Apple App Store

Dinean Gannaway

26 September 2020
ChristianSlide is by far the best dating app I’ve experienced and I’ve tried them all. The algorithm that ChristianSlide uses is top notch. It takes the time to learn your preferences. It will also mix it up with people that might not have the exact look you’re attracted to but your personalities are very similar. The interface is friendly, simple(but looks nice), and easy to use. ChristianSlide isn’t a money grab like a lot of the other apps which is refreshing. I don’t know how they did it but the quality of women on ChristianSlide surpass all other apps. I’m no Michael B Jordan but I’ve had more success on here than all other apps combined. I would DEFINITELY recommend this app if you’re looking for a genuine connection but are too busy with everyday life. What are you waiting for? Download it and give it a try. You’ll be pleasantly surprised. - Apple App Store

Chaniel Dilliway

26 September 2020
I want to start off by saying this is one of the best apps for dating if not the best. It’s genuine and good to seek a relationship with someone. I would recommend it to anyone to download it. I was recently banned for violating terms apparently when I never used aggressive or demeaning language towards anyone. Though I don’t blame the app because people report you for whatever reason. The support was just doing what they are paid for. Now with that being said please try the app still. I was talking to a solid number of people if covid-19 wasn’t going on I would have had well of enough dates. Though I doubt I will ever be allowed back to ChristianSlide, it’s bitter sweet but still have nothing but the best appraisal for ChristianSlide. Literally may be the best relationship seeking app. Try it out you won’t be disappointed. Just be careful with what you do and say. - Apple App Store

Neno Martino

26 September 2020
I’ve tried all of the dating apps, no joke. I’ve gone out on good dates, bad ones, hookups, flings, you name it. But nothing stuck. One day my roommate told me to download ChristianSlide because she found it and on other dating apps we both had we’d tend to match with the same people frequently. I downloaded it with no expectations and honestly no real hopes. A couple weeks of harmless flirting later, I get a message from a guy. Nothing new, nothing surprising but I have an interesting feeling about this one. The conversation is good and he seems genuine but I’m dating around, getting a little serious with someone else so he doesn’t get priority but I don’t want to let go either. The other thing ends and now this guy has my full attention, he asks me out and I like him so I go. He turns out to be the sweetest, most wonderful guy that I have ever met, let alone dated. Turns out we’ve got a decent amount in common and we’ve almost crossed paths before but if it wasn’t for ChristianSlide, I never would’ve met the love of my life. It hasn’t quite been a year yet since we started dating but we’ve talked about our future together traveling, marriage, children and I know without a doubt that he’s the one I want to spend the rest of my life with. Thank you ChristianSlide for introducing me to my best friend. ❤️ - Apple App Store

Jayvien Ojeda

26 September 2020
Why is this superb app not better known, the best I have found and currently FREE! - Apple App Store

Vlada Anstiss

26 September 2020
Put simply, ChristianSlide makes it so much easier to date. You can put as much information as you’d like on your profile, like individual parts of others’ profiles, humanizing the whole “swiping” thing, and you also get to see who liked you! (For a price, but I got a month of premium free.) Since, presumably, most people there are relationship-oriented, not just there for a hookup, you get to narrow your pool to like-minded individuals. You like one part of their profile, or the whole profile itself, say something nice (or nothing at all, depends what type of person you are), and if all goes well, you’ll soon be speaking to your future SO like I did. After trawling through apps like Tinder and Bumble with dates that didn’t last, I sincerely want to thank ChristianSlide’s creators for living up to their promise of creating an app that makes it super easy to date while streamlining, yet humanizing the whole ordeal. I had a blast using the app, and unlike Tinder, it didn’t take me 500 matches (I’m not kidding) to find the “one.” - Apple App Store

Adylin Malthouse

26 September 2020
Amazing app! Really empowering for women. Love how i can message first, and been on a few fun dates with guys i’ve met on ChristianSlide!! In fact... still seeing one - Apple App Store

Rahjon Isakov

26 September 2020
New to using the app , price to use is acceptable. - Apple App Store

Desarey Peacey

26 September 2020
Site where people want the same. Me and my boyfriend both were on there and both wanted relationships - Apple App Store

Adelore Shickle

26 September 2020
Best dating app where for a change the ladies go first mature professional ladies on here and good conversations at least it’s got real people .An extra star for diversity too. Thanks you for this app - Apple App Store

Jakaya Strutt

25 September 2020
At first I was dubious and thinking oh gosh another basic site then I started engaging. I can say that the men are the best looking men on online and I am hoping it is just not just my city but the men are good looking. The downside is that I wish it had a rewind for when you mistakenly swipe left and I wish that there were more spaces to share who you are as well as longer distances. - Apple App Store

Dreyvin Rumbold

25 September 2020
Downloaded ChristianSlided, and had it for about a week, got matched with this really cute girl (who I actually knew from middle school), went on a couple dates before the whole quarantine thing happened, and figured I could finally delete it. We’ve been FaceTimeing every night since about the middle of March and I couldn’t be happier with her. Definitely worth a download! - Apple App Store

Dardenella Bottby

25 September 2020
After years of swiping left and right on apps like Tinder, Coffee Meets Bagel, etc., I decided to give ChristianSlide a try after my coworker recommended it. I am in a happy and committed relationship with an amazing man, who was also the first and the only person I matched on ChristianSlide. I love the filters on this app that allow you to look past superficial characteristics and really get to know a person. Thanks ChristianSlide for helping me find true love! - Apple App Store

Owen Axell

25 September 2020
Hi People of ChristianSlide, I love your app, its the best one out there. Just one thing i want to share that i think you can improve on. I have hidden matches that id like to revisit but dont feel comfortable messaging out of the blue. If they eventually expired and then were reshown in the discover section and we rematched i think id have a more natural reason to speak to them. Theoretically if this happened we would have expressed interest in each other again so the context for speaking would be less awkward. I know jswipe does this and i think its a good feature. Just a thought. Regards - Apple App Store

Slide Reviews September 2020

brought to you by DatingPerfect

18%

DatingPerfect Ranking

Great for Casual and Serious Dating.

DISCOVER MORE SITES

Try Our New Dating Profile Generator

 

50% Off - $3.50 $7.00

 

Use Coupon Code: B4ML7FTQTN

 

FUN, EASY, AND FEELS LIKE A GAME.

ANSWER A FEW SILLY AND SERIOUS QUESTIONS.

LET OUR TECH DO THE REAL WORK.

6 BILLION PROFILES BASED ON YOUR ANSWERS.

COME BACK AS MUCH AS YOU WANT FOR ONE YEAR.

 

Try Now!

 

* First 200 Visitors Only